News0 min ago
Problem Deleting Notes From Ipad
I have a new iPad and am deleting everything carefully from the old iPad, which I haven’t used for about a year. If I delete my emails will they still be on the new iPad? I have noticed that in my Notes, all my Notes, up to date as well as old ones, have appeared on my old iPad, and if I delete them from my old iPad, they delete from my new iPad as well. Is there a way around this, I don’t want to lose my new Notes, I just want to clear everything off the old one. If I do a factory reset on the old one I am afraid I will lose stuff I need to keep. Sorry, I am not technical at all.
No best answer has yet been selected by smurfchops. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
If you do a factory reset you won't lose anything from the new one. If you want to keep the old one but don't want your emails on it, simply delete the email account. If your emails are syncing using IMAP (which is most likely) then deleting individual emails will cause them to be deleted from both. Deleting the email account on the old one will not affect the new one.