Donate SIGN UP

Yellow / Red Cards

Avatar Image
drmorgans | 19:18 Sun 10th Jul 2022 | Sport
1 Answers

Just watched the end of the women’s Euros game between Iceland and Belgium.

Long ball, Belgium forward runs into the penalty area, Iceland keeper slides in, takes her out, penalty. VAR check, offside, reversed.

Could / should the keeper have been booked or sent off for an incident when the ball wasn’t in play?


Only 1 answerrss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by drmorgans. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
Yes - the ball going out of play can't be a green flag for any sort of mayhem on the pitch (or off it for that matter).

Only 1 answerrss feed

Do you know the answer?

Yellow / Red Cards

Answer Question >>