SIGN UP

Answers

1 to 6 of 6rss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by piggynose. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
Well it's an improvement but I still don't like it. (Quote: "It will remain a handball offence if a player scores accidentally with their hand or arm, or uses their hand or arm directly before scoring"). In my refereeing days, the law was simple: If it's intentional, it's an offence; if it's accidental, then no offence has occurred. Simple!
: If it's intentional, it's an offence; if it's accidental, then no offence has occurred. Simple!

Has it should be, Chris.
Unlucky last night, piggynose, offside by a toenail !
Football and common sense? Surely an oxymoron:-/
If a player handles the ball accidentally and the ball drops to the ground before rolling across the goal-line, it will be disallowed.

If another player helps the ball across the line, the goal will be allowed.

What is the logic behind that reasoning?
Question Author
Yeh tone, thats life.
Football needs to return to normality. Did you bamfords disallowed goal cuz he pointed to where he wanted the ball played.

1 to 6 of 6rss feed

Do you know the answer?

Common Sense Prevails Finally...

Answer Question >>

Related Questions

Sorry, we can't find any related questions. Try using the search bar at the top of the page to search for some keywords, or choose a topic and submit your own question.