Search In The AnswerBank

M&S vouchers

Is this for real or is it a scam?



Marks & Spencer, in conjunction with Persimmon Homes, are giving away free vouchers. Marks & Spencer's are trying word-of-mouth advertising to introduce its products and the reward you receive for advertising for them is free non-refundable vouchers to be used in any M & S store.

To receive you free vouchers by e-mail all you have to do is send this e-mail out to 8 people (for �100 of free vouchers) or 20 people (for �500 of free vouchers). Within 2 weeks you will receive an e-mail with your vouchers attached.

They will contact you through your e-mail address.

Please mark a copy to:

Andy.curran@persimmonshomes.com
thugulike (Thu 15:29 02/Oct/08)

Please describe this clip for users who are unable to view You Tube videos, this is for their benefit.

Type your answer here
I want to subscribe to this thread

Answers 1 to 11 of 11

Avatar Image
cruella
(Thu 15:32 02/Oct/08)
thuglike
It is a scam.
I was taken in by it also. lol
Avatar Image
redcrx
(Thu 15:34 02/Oct/08)
bet andy curran has changed his email addy!

If it looks too good to be true................................
Avatar Image
sara3
(Thu 15:35 02/Oct/08)
I heard this was set up by a disgruntled ex-employee.

nice one ;o)
Avatar Image
Bathsheba
(Thu 15:35 02/Oct/08)
Lookee here thug..http://www.snopes.com/inboxer/nothing/marks.as p
Hi crue xxx
Avatar Image
Bird Legs
(Thu 16:03 02/Oct/08)
This is just a repeat of the myth that`s been around the last few years. Sainsburys etc. have all been `victim`. Don`t know what the purpose is.
Avatar Image
another-view
(Fri 14:01 03/Oct/08)
The purpose is to annoy persimmon homes. The email will have originated from a disgruntled customer.
Avatar Image
TPG
(Fri 14:15 03/Oct/08)
the purpose is to glean email addresses,
I sent this to the people who sent me the email.

hi
First this offer is a scam, it is just a way of gleaning email addresses, why and how do you think that Spam mail obtains many of your email addresses.

Andy Curan instigated the email stating that he is persimmonshomes.com the real company is www.persimmonhomes.com note the slight spelling error.

These people are the dregs of the earth, Ignore them,

most of the chain emails are like this, forward to x many people and something good will happen, of course it will, to the person who started it,

Remember the saying if it appears to good to be true then it probably is!

Regards

Avatar Image
Boss-Hog
(Thu 07:25 09/Oct/08)
I can't believe so many people fall for this! I received it this morning so now my email address is in the hands of these idiots. The email refers to 'word-of-mouth' advertising... yet there is NO ADVERT IN THE EMAIL!!! Why would M&S pay people to send round a block of text?!?

Come on people, use your brains...
Avatar Image
arodandy
(Wed 16:22 22/Oct/08)
I know the guy whose email address it was, this was done by a friend of his for a joke between 20 friends. However some within this group believed it to be real as he did actually work for Persimmon Homes at the time! So it was forwarded on numerous times by people who believe this to be a legitimate offer.

His email address was deleted after a full day of emails (around 300k in a day) therefore all these theorys of him being a spammer looking for your email addresses is completey untrue. Because if you do copy in the email address you get an official email from persimmon alerting you that this is a hoax email.

Who would have thought a daft email could create so much hype!!! The power of the internet!!!

Ps the people who create rumours about others without knowing any facts are the dreggs of the earth (TPH)
Avatar Image
arodandy
(Wed 16:23 22/Oct/08)
I know the guy whose email address it was, this was done by a friend of his for a joke between 20 friends. However some within this group believed it to be real as he did actually work for Persimmon Homes at the time! So it was forwarded on numerous times by people who believe this to be a legitimate offer.

His email address was deleted after a full day of emails (around 300k in a day) therefore all these theorys of him being a spammer looking for your email addresses is completey untrue. Because if you do copy in the email address you get an official email from persimmon alerting you that this is a hoax email.

Who would have thought a daft email could create so much hype!!! The power of the internet!!!

Ps the people who create rumours about others without knowing any facts are the dreggs of the earth (TPG)
    -- answer removed --

Answers 1 to 11 of 11

Search In The AnswerBank

Latest posts [refresh]

3 mins ago

Jumbuck

D Mail 20 Nov

in Quizzes & Puzzles

9 mins ago

mirandasmum

The KM Links Game - November week 3

in Quizzes & Puzzles

34 mins ago

perdell

a throughly bad lot

in Quizzes & Puzzles

39 mins ago

ruthann58

well good morning

in ChatterBank