Avatar Image jno

Malicious URL on AB

Avast blocks one every time I click on an AnswerBank page. It isn't happening on any other site. It's happening on Firefox and IE, only in the last hour or so. Is the problem likely to be my PC or the site or something in the interaction between them?

It says it's this virus:

http: //m.addthisedge.com/live/t00/250lo.gif?1t9je9
u%26uid


Does this mean anything to anyone?
14:38 Fri 02nd Nov 2012
 
Avatar Image
B00
Best Answer
Yeah, you're right, it does appear to have stopped now. Well that was odd!
14:49 Fri 02nd Nov 2012 Go To Best Answer

1 to 7 of 7

I'm on IE - no such problems here.
ditto jno, as posted there ^

Definitely an AB problem, as ive got a few windows open, and none of the other sites flash this up.
Question Author
it only affects the best, then, B00.
nothing happening here with FF16.
Question Author
seems to have stopped now (fingers crossed).

Any advice on what it was would still be welcome.
Yeah, you're right, it does appear to have stopped now. Well that was odd!

1 to 7 of 7

Related Questions

when i log on to answerbank i get a pop up from my virus protector saying a malicious url has been detected and blocked, when i stay connected it reappears when i move to other ab sites or postings....

Latest posts