SIGN UP

Skype query

Avatar Image
searchlight | 19:24 Thu 04th Nov 2010 | Internet
4 Answers
On free skype calls via broadband when you log on and click on a contact who is showing offline or invisible or busy or away or do not disturb does skype automatically leave a marker telling that person the time and date when you had clicked on their name? Put simpler does the person who was unavailable know you had been online and clicked on their name?
Thanks

Answers

1 to 4 of 4rss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by searchlight. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
If you have ticked showing offline or invisible they wouldnt know you were on-line if thats what you mean.

Oh, and they wouldnt know you clicked on their name.
Question Author
thanks for the answer trt, I tick offline or invisible then I won't leave a trace just one other point if you know the answer, are offline and invisible different in status?
Thanks
Clicking on a name never leaves a trace whatever the status of you both.
You either have to press the green call icon or put text in the box and click send for them to know you've tried to contact them.

Offline means you can't be contacted at all or contact other people - your skype is in effect switched off.
Invisible means you appear to be offline to others but you can in fact use all of skype's functions - call or message people.
Question Author
thanks hc4361 for your answer and thanks to anyone else who replies

1 to 4 of 4rss feed

Do you know the answer?

Skype query

Answer Question >>