SIGN UP

football question - penalty

Avatar Image
joggerjayne | 11:08 Mon 31st Aug 2009 | Sport
2 Answers
When a player takes a penalty in football, is the ball back in play?

I mean ... if the goalkeeper saves the penalty, or if the ball hits the post ...

... can another player run in and kick the ball again?

Thanks.

Love,
JJ x

Answers

1 to 2 of 2rss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by joggerjayne. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
Once the Ball has been struck by the Penalty Taker the Ball is back in Play. If the Ball rebounds back off the Goalkeeper the Penalty taker or another Team Mate can Score if possible. However, if the Ball rebounds back off the post the Penalty Taker is not allowed to touch the Ball but one his Team Mates can score instead !!
Question Author
Thank you.

JJ x

1 to 2 of 2rss feed

Do you know the answer?

football question - penalty

Answer Question >>

Related Questions