SIGN UP

A Martch Play Golf Question....

Avatar Image
perseverer | 10:43 Sun 25th Oct 2015 | Sport
5 Answers
In ordinary match play golf (not Ryder cup or the like) if one player is 3 up after the 16th, then that player wins 3&2, but would they finish the round anyway, or just walk off the course?

Answers

1 to 5 of 5rss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by perseverer. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
I suppose it depends. If they'd paid the sort of fees that the new owners of Wentworth are considering they may want to finish the round !!!

http://www.getsurrey.co.uk/news/surrey-news/wentworth-club-raises-new-members-10312485
Up to the golfers.
Question Author
Thanks for the replies!
The bit left after the game is won is known as "the bye" - depends on the situation but I often used to go double or quits on the bye if poss.
-- answer removed --

1 to 5 of 5rss feed

Do you know the answer?

A Martch Play Golf Question....

Answer Question >>

Related Questions

Sorry, we can't find any related questions. Try using the search bar at the top of the page to search for some keywords, or choose a topic and submit your own question.