SIGN UP

Champions' League

Avatar Image
scotman | 22:52 Wed 06th Apr 2011 | Football
4 Answers
Barca 5 Shaktar 1 - should be enough to go through. Silly goal Barca conceded, what was Iniesta doing to get booked?

Answers

1 to 4 of 4rss feed

Best Answer

No best answer has yet been selected by scotman. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.

For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
It was more a case of what he wasn't doing, Scotman.

My refereeing experience might have been at a much lower level but even I know that failing to immediately retreat 10 yards from the ball at a free kick (thus unfairly giving defenders time to organise themselves, and to mark opponents) constitutes 'ungentlemanly conduct' and thus merits a caution.

Chris
Chris, would you have booked Crouch for his two sliding, non contact tackles?
Elvis:
I didn't see the match but I've just taken a look at the second incident. Even if there was no intent to commit a foul, "lunging at Sergio Ramos like a kamikaze Cossack dancer" (to quote from 'The Guardian') showed a complete disregard for the safety of his opponent, which could reasonably be construed as 'ungentlemanly conduct':
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxslA_msYSI
No chance of getting his red card overuled then?

We need the lanky streak of p!ss for the next leg when Real Madrid play 6 defenders to stop us scoring 5 goals!

1 to 4 of 4rss feed

Do you know the answer?

Champions' League

Answer Question >>