The Jason Bourne Series

16:25 Wed 23rd Jun 2010 |

The Jason Bourne Series is spy thriller at its best. There are three films in the series which are loosely based on the books by Eric Van Lustbader. The films are The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy and The Bourne Ultimatum. Matt Damon plays the lead and he utterly owns the role.

Audiences have loved this trilogy. Matt Damon truly lives the character of Jason Bourne from his amnesiac beginnings, through the battles with his angst and other agents up to the thrilling conclusion of the third film.

Three great movies that makes for several hours entertainment. Set in various European cities the Bourne movies are a welcome change from the typical American action movie which suggests that LA is the capital of the world. Bourne constantly improvises during the movies so you are seldom sure of where Bourne is heading.

The Bourne Identity, which introduces Matt Damon as Jason Bourne. When we meet him, he’s no idea who he is, but he quickly learns that he’s in possession of some quite extraordinary, and lethal, skills. The Bourne Supremacy continues Jason’s journey to find out about his past as a CIA assassin. The final film The Bourne Ultimatum shows the coming together of various plot points and Jason learns the true nature of his identity and tormented past.

Cinema releases 2002, 2004 and 2007

Certificate 12

Available on DVD and Blue Ray

Do you have a question about Media & TV?