Javascript must be enabled to use this form.

Web Site Search (click below)
Searching With Just One Click

Internet

How do I report this offending website?

I have been on the website www.single-chat.co.uk a few times, and have texted a number of girls there. This is, at first, free but then then charge you the rate of £1.50 per text received. I have tried exchanging email addresses, and mobile numbers, but all of these have been blanked out by stars, which means I cannot get into contact with any of my new friends. They have the cheek to say every so often I have spent so much, but offer no alternative to this. I would email them with a complaint, but there is no email link on this site, and no way of contacting them. I suppose some of you would say do not visit this site again, but have become attached to some of the girls, and want to know how I can exchange details.

Can I report this website, and how can I get in touch with these people? Thanks for any replies.


JonnyBoy12  Sun 29/06/08 20:40
bednobs
Sun 29/06/08
20:49
report them for what? They are selling you a service and you are buying it - shops and websites do it all the time, it's called comerce! Are you saying that they don't inform you that they charge a fee for the service?

it's like me asking where i can report my corner shop for having the cheek to charge me for a bag of crisps!
rojash
Mon 30/06/08
08:47
The (somewhat illiterate) terms and conditions are available on this page:

http://www.single-chat.co.uk/agb.php

When you signed up you agreed to them - what more is to be said?

squarebear
Mon 30/06/08
08:59
You don't think these girls are genuine surely? They are most likely to be pensioners earning a bit of extra money and rely on mugs like yourself to be texting them.

The best thing to do is not text it any more.
vehelpfulguy
Mon 30/06/08
09:03
I doubt any "real" girls actually exist.

All the texts are probably autogenerated by a computer program and nobody is actually ever seening what you typed.

This site is just one big scam and I would not waste any more money on it.

Go out and meet some real girls.
RAGGY ROMAN
Mon 30/06/08
09:06
Attached to some of the "girls" after a few texts!! Time to get out and get a life.
zabo
Mon 30/06/08
09:06
Those girls are probably fake just like the pretend psychics....
Stop wasting your money Johnnyboy.
squarebear
Mon 30/06/08
09:09
As vhg says, it's not unreasonable to suspect that it's just a computer program you are talking to. I made something similar over at http://www.mitsuku.com
zabo
Mon 30/06/08
09:31
Wow Squarebear! Now that's impressive.
beso
Wed 02/07/08
10:11
A similar site in Australia was taken to court for fraud because the girls were fake. They had to refund a lot of money.
Submit the above question and answers
 add to del.icio.us  add to digg  add to furl
 add to reddit  add to Technorati  add to Blinklist
 add to StumbleUpon  add to squidoo  add to ma.gnolia
 add to Cocomment  add to Netscape  add to Fark
about us | [Ctrl + D] adds us to bookmarks Switch to UK Net Guide You are in The AnswerBank  switch to UK Net Guide