Search In The AnswerBank

woolworths resurrection

Hi,
apparently woolworths have re-opened their website, I went there this evening and it appears genuine - but is it?

I bow to the knowledge of the greater shopaholics out there!

thanks to all that answer
vicious_sid (Tue 01:41 30/Jun/09)

Please describe this clip for users who are unable to view You Tube videos, this is for their benefit.

Type your answer here
I want to subscribe to this thread

Answers 1 to 4 of 4

Avatar Image
Ice.Maiden
(Tue 01:44 30/Jun/09)
Seems they're selling off their old pick and mix sweets, for one, and yes, that's genuine.
Avatar Image
Buenchico
(Tue 01:49 30/Jun/09)
The Woolworths name was bought by Shop Direct, who you'll probably know better under their various trading names such as Additions Direct, Choice, Empire Stores, Great Universal, Kays, Littlewoods and Marshall Ward. They started trading under the Woolworths name last Thursday:
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2499 051/Woolies-launch-their-website.html

Chris
Avatar Image
pinktwink
(Tue 02:03 30/Jun/09)
darn they dont deliver to ireland shuks love the pick and mix
Avatar Image
daffy654
(Tue 18:59 30/Jun/09)
Yes it is genuine.

Answers 1 to 4 of 4

Search In The AnswerBank

Latest posts [refresh]

2 mins ago

Elspeth

The KM Links Game - November week 3

in Quizzes & Puzzles

17 mins ago

perdell

a throughly bad lot

in Quizzes & Puzzles

22 mins ago

ruthann58

well good morning

in ChatterBank

34 mins ago

ruthann58

FAO Slinkycat and Jan1957

in Animals & Nature