Javascript must be enabled to use this form.

Web Site Search (click below)
Searching With Just One Click
 

Shopping

www.swoopo.co.uk

Whats the catch with this auction site? I got linked to it from another web site and cant believe expensive items such as HD tvs selling for about a tenner; too good to be true.


Booldawg  Fri 21/11/08 16:33
redcrx
Fri 21/11/08
16:35
Is that the one where you have to pay for every bid you make.

chances are youll spend a lot of money and still not win an auction
redcrx
Fri 21/11/08
16:36
http://www.theanswerbank.co.uk/Shopping/Questi on659048.html asked on here a couple of days ago
Booldawg
Fri 21/11/08
16:38

Question Author

I'm not sure Red, was at work and didnt get a chance to read the small print; my desk is in a 'minimal surfing' position :-( Sounds like paying for bids is the case.
Booldawg
Fri 21/11/08
16:39

Question Author

Thanks for the link Red. AB didnt list that question when I clicked on 'submit'
~max~
Fri 21/11/08
16:39
It's not betting, it's gambling. Fine if you don't mind spending money for potentially nothing, and great if you end up winning, but the chances of that happening are VERY slim.
Imagine the amount of money the site is actually making with all those bets...way, way more than the items' actual value.

http://technologizer.com/2008/09/17/is-swoopo- nothing-more-than-a-well-designed-gimmick/
redcrx
Fri 21/11/08
16:42
i dont think AB is giving previously asked questions, the search isnt working either.
Submit the above question and answers
 add to del.icio.us  add to digg  add to furl
 add to reddit  add to Technorati  add to Blinklist
 add to StumbleUpon  add to squidoo  add to ma.gnolia
 add to Cocomment  add to Netscape  add to Fark
about us | [Ctrl + D] adds us to bookmarks Switch to UK Net Guide You are in The AnswerBank  switch to UK Net Guide